Skip to content

commit

January 5, 2011

I was hoping to blog more about some of the holiday treats I made, and even took pictures on several occasions. But, alas, I got lost in the wonder of the holiday season with a three year old  . . . which is a totally wonderful thing by the way.

Vegan pancakes with dried cranberries, mini-chocolate chips, and coconut are also a wonderful thing. But I digress.

So here we are in January. A new year has begun and with that brings a lot of talk about change, resolutions, goals, and intentions. Making these things happen is exciting, challenging, and scary. I know that I personally have missed opportunities for change because I let fear overcome that excitement.

So this year, I intend to let go of fear. I intend to follow my heart and embrace change and challenge, without letting fear get in the way.  I am, however, not crazy enough to think that fear will suddenly be non-existent in my psyche. Instead my intention is to be conscious of the fear that gets in my way, and to stop myself from choosing stability every time I have the opportunity for change.

I have a few major things I would like to accomplish in 2011. And I’ll definitely get into details later. For now, I commit myself to taking a leap of faith this year.

What are you committing to in 2011?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 11:51 am

    I think recognizing challenges (like fear) can only help us succeed. Then we know what we may be facing when achieving our goals gets difficult from time to time. Great attitude and perspective to have!

  2. January 6, 2011 11:21 pm

    fear really does get in the way, doesn’t it. i say we commit to fearlessness for 2011 and beyond.

  3. January 7, 2011 4:57 pm

    I think I’ll take a Leap of Faith with you this year and just do what feels right and trust my gut feelings.

    If fear moves out of the way…the sky is the limit :)

    I just found your blog and can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

