Skip to content

things that make me smile

June 9, 2011

It’s been a while, but I think I am ready to jump back into blogging with both feet.

I have a lot of food, yoga, and mommy things to blog about but I thought I’d make my first post back a list of the things that have been making me smile lately.

  1. Warm weather. I live in New England, yet I classify a “nice day” as one over 75 degrees. I cherish the few months of the year that are filled with nice days.
  2.  Vegan cesar salads with the Living Cesar dressing from Eat, Drink, & Be Vegan. I use sesame seeds instead of pine nuts and am hoping the husband doesn’t get sick of salad anytime soon.
  3. Pink Peonies. My wedding flower. Picked from my favorite plant in our yard.
  4. Watching the boy play. Before becoming a parent I never thought a child would actually play with that many little cars and trucks, but each of those mini-vehicles has reached high-mileage status.
  5. Homemade Passion Iced-Tea. My favorite summer beverage.
  6. Pigeon Pose. There is nothing like a good hip opener. 
  7. Baby kicks. Baby kicks make me smile and remind me that this brief hiatus from hot yoga and wine is totally worth it. ;)

What’s been making you smile lately?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

