Skip to content

oh Christmas tree . . .

December 15, 2009

I had such a blast teaching yoga on Sunday morning!  I was a little nervous and the class was pretty full but I got into my teaching groove pretty quickly.  I had a fun playlist, which I will definitely be using during my home practice.  Vinyasa classes are great to teach (and take) because you really get to have your own style.  The comfortable familiarity of Ashtanga is wonderful but mixing it up a bit has really deepened my practice.  Hopefully I will have more teaching opportunities soon!

Speaking of mixing things up, we put colored lights on our Christmas tree this year.  I usually insist on white but my hubby likes colored lights and the boy loves talking about who likes what color best, so I agreed to a colorful Christmas.

 

Before the lights, we had to get the tree. We went to a local tree farm.  The farm lends you a hand saw and sled, and then you’re on your own!  There was snow on the ground, so the boy got on and off and on and off and on and off the sled as we searched for the perfect tree. 

Then we came home, had some popcorn and trimmed the tree.   My boy loves him some popcorn. No butter or salt and he devoured it. 

I know, the flash is horrible . . . not as horrible as the family photo we attempted to take of oursleves in front of the tree though!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 4:31 am

    Your little one is SO cute in his little sled!

Leave a Reply

