Skip to content

a new year

January 4, 2010

For the past week or so I’ve been thinking about what I’d like to achieve in 2010.  Here are my top ten goals (in no particular order):

1) Spend more time playing with my boy and less time worrying about the cleanliness of my house.  I love a clean house but I think my obsessive cleaning has become unbalanced.  My boy is growing up too fast and there will be time to clean compulsively when he is college.

2) Teach more yoga.  I love sharing this amazing part of my life with others.  I know it is my calling (or part of it) and I need to follow my instincts.

3) Continue to deepen my own yoga practice.  I’m hoping I can fit in a few more workshops and read more yoga books.  I just finished Yoga Beyond Belief, which I highly recommend.

4)  Find a way to give back. I am so blessed.

5) Document my boy more.  I don’t take nearly enough pictures or make enough notes about things he said, games he made up, and songs he sung.

6) Blog more.  More posts, more frequently.  I have been trying to document a full day of eating for two weeks but I can never remember to take pictures of each meal.  Not to mention the 20 snacks I have a day . . .

7) Increase my blog traffic (any tips on this one would be great).

8) Don’t let the winter weather get me down.  I’ve already touched on this but I am bound and determined that I will not be miserable for the next 3 to 4 months. 

9) Pay more attention to my vegetable garden.  My garden always starts strong but then I become neglectful.  I love fresh local veggies and am going to schedule gardening time this year.  Like anything else I think it just needs to become a habit.

10) Pursue at least one of my entrepreneurial visions.  More on this to come for sure . . .

So what are your goals for the new year?

Leave a Reply

