Skip to content

let’s start with breakfast

January 5, 2010

So I managed to take a picture of my breakfast this morning.  I thought I’d start with that and work towards a full day of eats.  I get to work super early so I eat breakfast at my desk.  My weekday breakfasts typically consist of overnight oats and tea.

This morning’s batch contained rolled oats, mashed banana, almond milk, almond butter, and raisins.  I mix all my ingredients together, right in the jar, and leave concoction in the fridge overnight.  Since it has been so cold I have been microwaving my oats before consuming.

I’m going to do updates on my goals from time to time.  I’m off to a good start in terms of more blog posts!  To get myself ready for more serious gardening this year I’m going to start planning now.  This week I plan on leafing through my Seed Savers Exchange catalog and deciding what seeds to order.  I also need to research what seedlings need to be started indoors and when, so a trip to the library for gardening books is probably in order for the weekend . . .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 5:50 pm

    Your breakfast looks really great. I haven’t tried the jar trick yet.

    Getting ready for spring already?? You are definitely a planner like me. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. flakes « peace, kale, and yoga

Leave a Reply

