Skip to content

homebody

January 15, 2010

I just love being home with my boys.  My crazy Friday night involves sweatpants, homemade pizza, several Mercer Meyer books, a little Wii bowling, Project Runway (!!), and a glass of wine.  A perfect night in my world!

My day had a slightly bumpy start.  After an enjoyable half hour on the elliptical and 20 minutes of pilates, I forgot my breakfast at home.  Since I leave at lunchtime on Fridays, that meant I had no food for work.  I don’t skip meals, so I stopped at the grocery store to grab something for breakfast.  My emergency excursion made me late to work and left me with more sugar and less protein and fat than I like in the morning.

excuse the BBerry picture . . .

Don’t get me wrong, both items were delicious.  The green juice is a favorite treat.  I had never had the granola crisps before; they were good but contained more sugar than I would have liked.  When I got home I gave B some of the crisps and he asked for more cookies 😉 

It was sunny and above freezing, so we all went for a glorious walk this afternoon.  Nothing is better for the soul than a little fresh air and exercise with your family. 

We all relaxed at home after our walk.  My hubby and I cooked dinner together.

My ideal pizza: kale, hummus, and onions and whole wheat crust.  Delicious!

Leave a Reply

