Skip to content

most delicious lunch

March 12, 2010

I went grocery shopping this morning and was psyched to have a stocked fridge for lunch.  Food makes me happy. 🙂

I wanted to use this new-to-me lavash I bought at the health food store.

I also wanted to use up leftover swiss chard, baked tofu, and mashed sweet potatoes.  I spread hummus and mashed sweet potatoes on the lavash and topped with swiss chard, tofu, and avocado.  I also had a blueberry/banana/kale/spinach smoothie.

And since my hubby was having dessert, I thought I would too.

Hope you’re having a delicious day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 4:00 pm

    I finally went groceries this morning too and actually have food in my fridge! New concept for me. 🙂

    Love your last picture!

  2. March 15, 2010 9:07 pm

    thanks for finding my blog and have a great week!

  3. March 23, 2010 10:09 am

    Love your blog…so cute! I have to find some quinoa flakes…so cool!
    My kids and I are looking forward to letting our piggies out too!

Leave a Reply

