Skip to content

peace, veggies, and pretty things

April 18, 2010

I love yesterday’s Super-Mom quote:

“Nothing can bring you peace but yourself.”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

I was out of town for a couple days and was craving some serious veggies for lunch.

baby lettuce, carrots, broccoli, fresh salsa, southwest sunshine burger, and roasted red pepper hummus

I actually have some lovely fresh veggies growing in my garden. Unfortunately, I can’t eat it. I planted asparagus last year, but it’s a perennial and you can’t harvest it until the 3rd year. 😦

If you want to enter to win a pretty necklace, check out my wonderful fellow mama/yogini/veggie lover’s blog.

I’ll be back with a real another post later!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 1:36 pm

    Love that quote. So true. I spent so long trying to make everyone else happy and I was miserable myself. Now I realize I come first : )

    xo

    Jocelyn

  2. April 19, 2010 6:33 pm

    Thanks for the holla back on the contest!
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

