Skip to content

beach bums

June 27, 2010

I have officially a summer cold. No fun! I did manage to get to the beach twice this weekend regardless. Vitamin D boosts the immune system after all.;-)  Friday afternoon, I hit the beach with my boys. Saturday, B and I went with one my closest friends and her daughter, who is the same age as B. Lots of fun and sun both days.

Last night I was inspired by the Fitnessista and make crepes for dinner. I had not seen her crepe recipe yet so I made the savory crepes in Veganomicom, subbing spelt flour for the all purpose.

Delish! I filled them with local zucchini and spinach, and a little daiya mozz (I think chevre would have been better though).

Hope you had a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

