Skip to content

all american

July 5, 2010

Happy Fourth of July!  Our day started our with a gorgeous morning. B wanted muffins for breakfast and I wanted to make something festive, so I made vegan blueberry corn muffins.

They contained corn meal, spelt flour, baking soda, baking powder, turbinado sugar, ground flax seed, almond milk, canola oil, and blueberries. Spelt and cornmeal is a delicious combination. I wish I had written down the measurements because I’m pretty sure they were the best muffins I’ve ever made. I’ll have to recreate them. 🙂

We ate our muffins outside with a side of fresh raspberries. The boy led us in singing Happy Birthday to America!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 10:07 am

    Yum! These look great, and sound so healthy. A healthy and tasty muffin? Nothing beats that!

  2. July 6, 2010 11:55 am

    Your muffins sound divine, especially since they seem to be gluten-free? I need to dabble a little more in gluten-free baking but it seems to be such a huge endeavor!

    Your little boy is adorable.

Leave a Reply

