Skip to content

om-mazing

July 18, 2010

I can’t believe I have to go back to work tomorrow. Our vacation went by way too fast.

Aside from our food highlights, we did venture from the beach a few other times. As I mentioned, I went to Portland Power Yoga a few times. It was absolutely glorious. I feel enamored with yoga all over again. I really wish there was a bit more yoga near my house. The yoga studio I teach at is great and offers a wide variety of styles serving a wide range of clients, but for my own selfish reasons I would love to live near a studio that offered multiple hot vinyasa classes everyday. I don’t think a power yoga studio would be feasible in my tiny town but maybe near our next house.

Other than yoga my vacation exercise included a run, my first Jillian Michaels dvd, and a lot of frolicking on the beach with the boy. There was another yoga studio in Maine I wanted to try but didn’t make it to this trip, but definitely plan on going to next time.

One afternoon we went to the Children’s Museum in Portland, which I highly recommend to mama’s of little kids. The boy is 3 and had an absolute blast. There was also a couple healthy living highlights at the museum: Whole Foods sponsored the grocery section and there was an awesome mural on the terrace.

I’m off to savor my last few moments of vacation before I am faced with a terrifying inbox in the morning.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 11:22 am

    It will be good to have you back! I found your blog weeks ago and am on a healthy foods journey of my own. I find lots of inspiration and ideas from you posts, thank you!

  2. July 22, 2010 12:12 pm

    What a gorgeous picture of you and your family!

Leave a Reply

