Skip to content

on the road again

July 22, 2010

I am traveling again. Except this time it’s for business, not pleasure. I’ll only be away a couple nights but I am challenging myself to blog about all my eats while I’m away. I love reading daily food and exercise blogs, and always love tips for keeping healthy away from home.  My train was really late, so I sipped a Steaz Zero while I was waiting.

It was delicious. I am not a huge fan of stevia, but I really liked this so maybe my tastes are changing. On the train ride I snacked on a Larabar while reading.

I got through this month’s Women’s Health.

I read The Lacuna for the rest of the trip.

I love Barbara Kingsolver and have been reading her new novel. I love all of her books; Prodigal Summer is my favorite. I am hoping to finish The Lacuna before my next classes start.

I was hoping to go to yoga this evening but my train got in too late, so I just did what I needed to do for work and headed to Whole Foods to grab some dinner.

A “salad” with mixed greens, red onion, peppers, carrots, green beans, grilled eggplant, tofu and tempeh, with sundried tomato dressing. I got a large seltzer to drink.

I’m thinking about rolling out my yoga mat but I’m pretty tired I may just veg.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 10:08 pm

    Traveling always makes me tired. Enjoy your night!

  2. July 23, 2010 1:07 pm

    Thank you for following me on Twitter. I just finished a long stint of travel myself and found it VERY challenging to motivate myself to do yoga in the evenings as I had planned. Good luck to you!

  3. July 23, 2010 1:46 pm

    Have a great trip!!! And I always love reading about how other people stay healthy while traveling too.

Leave a Reply

