Skip to content

breakfast and lunch

July 23, 2010

Happy Friday! I never got to my mat last night, but I hit up the hotel gym first thing this morning.

me, make-up free, on the way out the door to the gym

I ran 5 miles on the treadmill, which I find so boring compared to running outside. At least I had the morning news to entertain me. After working out, I went at Starbucks to grab breakfast.

Oatmeal with nuts, a decaf grande soy latte, and a white nectarine I bought at Whole Foods last night. I almost always get breakfast at Starbucks when I travel for work. I try not to buy soy lattes at home because the cost really does add up, but they are always my business trip treat. The nectarine was super delicious. I always bring a water bottle and reusable bag when I travel. I use the bag for take away food, and get filtered water at the hotel fitness center instead of buying bottles of water all the time.

I had my favorite flavor of Larabar for a snack. I have been looking all over for the new flavors, but can’t find them anywhere!

A “naked” vegetarian salad from Qdoba for lunch: lettuce, corn salsa, black beans, grilled veggies, tomatoes, salsa verde, and guacamole. Pretty good, though more salsa would have made it better.

So what are your favorite healthy living travel tips?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

