Skip to content

sweet life

July 24, 2010

Good morning! I woke up early and decided on a 90 minute Dave Farmar yoga podcast instead of the gym. I can usually fit in a half hour on the elliptical or a run at home, but 90 uninterrupted minutes for yoga is rare. I’m pretty sure the world would be more peaceful if everyone started their day with yoga.

After 90 glorious minutes, I walked to Whole Foods to pick up food for the day. I feel like my traveling food blog has been pretty boring. I hate feeling unsatisfied with my food, so I tend to rely on places I know will have healthy vegan options. When the husband is with me, he makes me more adventurous.

For breakfast I had an almond milk chai and a vegan chocolate chip scone. I bought fruit also, but didn’t have time to eat it, so I’ll have it with my lunch. It was all tasty but maybe a little too sweet, even for me. I had wanted oatmeal but it already had milk added.

After scarfing my food and getting ready I was ready for business.

Now I am enjoying on a coconut water on my quick break.

And looking forward to my lunch.

Are you adventurous about eating out or do you stick to what you know?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 8:10 am

    Sometimes I’m adventurous, but mostly I stick with what I know.

  2. July 26, 2010 11:58 am

    I mostly stick with what I know — I always order the same thing at certain restaurants and eat mostly the same thing every day! Usually it is the budget voice in my head that doesn’t want to spend more money on trying new things!

  3. July 28, 2010 10:33 am

    Wow, 90 minutes is really impressive. Would you mind sharing which David Farmer class you did? I am always on the looking for good classes to download but the David Farmer onces I’ve tried thus far have been kind of distracting (background noise).

    I usually stick with what I know but I have been trying to be more adventurous lately!

    • rachael permalink*
      July 29, 2010 5:27 am

      I did the Yoga Shala Istanbul class from 5/24/10. I have found that some of the more recent ones have more static and background noise than the older ones. This one wasn’t too bad.

  4. July 29, 2010 5:33 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! And I know I always play it safe with what I order. I’m such a creature of habit.

  5. July 30, 2010 6:16 pm

    It’s true, if everyone could discover the benefits and calming qualities of yoga, this world would surely be a better place! I need to do it more often myself, I should start putting it on my calendar or something so I HAVE to do it!
    I’m a pretty adventurous eater, I mean I will eat whatever I am served. Lately, however, I have been in a food rut and feel like my foods are too boring. I need to do more experimenting!

  6. July 30, 2010 10:19 pm

    I have my adventurous moments, but mainly I stick to what I know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

