Skip to content

free as the wind

September 17, 2010

I unexpectedly didn’t have childcare yesterday and ended up having an unplanned day off with the boy. Since I was planning on going to work, I did not have any activities planned or errands to run, so we were free as the wind.

We had a lazy morning. I ate the overnight oats I had prepared to take to work, and the boy ate a local apple with peanut butter. We both drank peppermint tea with breakfast. Don’t all 3 year olds drink herbal tea?

I let the boy choose what he wanted to do with our open day, and he decided on a picnic at a state park. So we packed a lunch, leashed the dog, and headed out.

We packed Ezekiel pitas, with roasted kabocha squash, tempeh, and mustard, an apple, and a fruit roll.

It was a beautiful fall day and we all enjoyed walked around, taking in the scenery. After the park we dropped off the pupper and headed to the library.

When we got home from the library I was excited to see my latest amazon order had arrived. A nut milk bag and coconut oil (one jar to use as moisturizer and another for cooking).

I was happy to see the nut milk bag was made in Vermont. I can’t wait to try it out!

All together it was a pretty glorious day.:)

What are your favorite nut/seed milks?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2010 4:23 pm

    Those suddenly open days are the best. I love being able to be all care-free. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. nut milk bliss « peace, kale, and yoga

Leave a Reply

