Skip to content

my current favorite smoothie

June 12, 2011

We had a heat wave last week that resulted in smoothie breakfasts everyday. My favorite creation was a refreshing Blueberry-Cucumber smoothie.

Blueberry-Cucumber Smoothie

  • frozen banana
  • blueberries (fresh or frozen)
  • cucumber
  • hemp seeds
  • almond milk
  • filtered water
  • protein powder (optional)

For a morning smoothie, the banana, almond milk, protein powder, and hemp seeds make this a delicious morning meal. Blueberries, cucumber, ice, and water alone make a wonderful slushy afternoon beverage. Since I won’t be drinking alcohol this summer, I am compiling a list of fun non-alcoholic alternatives.

What are your favorite non-alcoholic beverages?

Coming to posts this week: a new-to-me leafy green that came in our first CSA box, meal style nachos, my birth story from my first, and yoga during pregnancy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

